[NOTE: This documentation is currently being updated.]
Registrar Registry Manager Help
The Undo system can be enabled, disabled and configured in several ways. To open the Undo Options dialog,
choose Tools -> Options...
from the main menu.
Store undo information on
Keep this box checked if you want
undo information to be stored on registry changes so that you can undo them
later. Only if this box
is checked, registry changes will be tracked so they can be undone.
Display actions that have been
If this box is checked then
registry changes which are listed in the Undo view will remain visible after
they have been undone, so that you have the possibility to redo the action.
If undo cannot take place because the
key or value has been changed after the action, propose to restore to the
original situation instead
that are listed in the undo window may not be in a state in which they can be immediately
undone if other changes have
been made to the affected key or value. For instance, if an existing value is changed and after
changed another time there will be multiple actions that will be listed. Normally, only
the last change to the value can be undone because the current contents of the value will
be checked to see if it matches with the situation after the action took place. However, if you
select this box, you have also the possibility to immediately restore to the situation
before you first changed the value without having to individually undo all operations.
This can especially be useful to force an undo when other applications have been writing
to the registry (of which no undo information is recorded at all).
Automatically delete undo
information if action is older than ... hours.
All registry changes performed with this program are being
tracked. But as your registry gets edited and changed by other programs older recorded
actions become obsolete as they cannot be undone anymore. Checking this box will ensure
that only recent undo information will be available. It also prevents your registry from
growing too big.
Delete Undo History Now
Pressing this button will clear
the entire undo history ensuring no registry space is wasted on this.